To avoid embarrassment, just remember…

Faraaz:

Sometimes I look at something I have typed or written and I wonder how I ended up as an English teacher! If there is anyone else who feels the same way, take a look at this cool yet useful infographic which will help anyone whether they are teaching, learning or just communicating in English. Just a light post to start off the week.

15 Grammar Goofs That Make You Look Silly

Full credit to and taken from: http://www.copyblogger.com/grammar-goofs/

8 thoughts on “To avoid embarrassment, just remember…

  1. I have wondered the same thing myself, although I don’t teach English. I do however have a journalism degree and as such feel I should be much better versed in all things grammatical. I think I’ll be saving this for future reference.

  2. I love this infographic! I’m definitely going to show it to my Communication students. I literally LOVE that “literally” one. (Literally 🙂 )

  3. Great post. I tend to be a perfectionist when it comes to writing, so it kind of bothers me when I see mistakes like “could of”, eek. I wish more people could see that infographic. 😉

So what do you think?

