In search of lotus flowers…

Aneesa:

If you didn’t know, I live in a sleepy part of Korea in one of the more rural provinces. There isn’t much to do around these parts, and the pace of life is slow and chilled out. As a result, my school is relaxed about my working hours and I have a lot of time off. When I am not using this time to work on my assignments, I take my camera on an excursion and see what I can find around this sleepy hollow. On Tuesday I left work at 2pm and spent the afternoon at Sin Jeong Lake on the outskirts of Onyang. It’s really pretty there (perfect for a picnic) but unfortunately on the afternoon I went, it started to rain upon my arrival. I went in search of lotus flowers which were supposedly blooming…. But here is what I found instead (before the rain made me run for cover):

Hope you enjoyed those! Next time I venture in that direction, I hope there will be more lotus flowers in bloom.

Getting to Sin Jeong Lake-

The closest subway station is Onyang Oncheon Station.

From there you will need to:

  1. Take a cab: Say “Shin Jeong Ho” (8 minutes)

2. Take a bus: From Onyang Oncheon Station (exit 1) walk up the main road to the major bus stop in front of the Angel In Us coffee shop/ Popeye’s Chicken. Take bus 401 or 402. Sin Jeong Ho is the last stop. Both buses run twice every hour.  (15 minutes)

30 thoughts on “In search of lotus flowers…

  1. Wow! Those are great pics. It makes me want to visit Korea. I am from a rural, sleepy community(in the deep South, U.S.) I appreciate the quiet, serene beauty of a rural province. Things like you shared in your pics. Thanks.

  2. Pingback: URL

  3. Pingback:  

  4. Pingback: speedingticketsbeater.com

  5. Pingback: włazy żeliwne

  6. Pingback: low car insurance in redding

  7. Pingback: criminal justice lawyer

  8. Pingback: bathroom vanities

  9. Pingback: dental implants cosmetic

  10. Pingback: best dui lawyer

  11. Pingback: source

  12. Pingback: dental service

  13. I write a comment each time I especially enjoy a post on a site or if I have something to contribute to the discussion. Usually it is a result of the fire displayed in the article I looked at. And after this post In search of lotus flowers… Live. Explore. Learn. Remember.. I was moved enough to leave a comment 😛

  14. I drop a comment when I especially enjoy a post on a website or I have something to contribute to the discussion.

    It’s triggered by the sincerness communicated in the article I looked at. And after this post In search of lotus flowers | Live. Explore. Learn. Remember.. I was excited enough to drop a comment 🙂 I do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind. Is it just me or does it give the impression like some of these remarks appear as if they are left by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting on additional sites, I’d like to follow
    everything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list the complete urls of all your public pages like your Facebook page,
    twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  15. Hey There. I found your weblog the use of msn. That is a really well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read extra of your helpful information. Thank you for the post. I’ll
    definitely return.

So what do you think?

